Change these settings immediately if someone else is reading your private WhatsApp messages.

Instant messaging platforms have become a part of our lives. From calling someone to sharing documents, photos, and videos, we use this app. Along with this, we also do our chats in this. In such a situation, it is essential to keep it secure. That’s why the company also offers the feature of end-to-end encryption in it. But do you know that even after end-to-end encryption, many people break into WhatsApp and read our messages?

Most of us need to pay attention to this, but anyone can read our message due to one of our mistakes. Many times some people cleverly try to read our messages using a feature of WhatsApp. But you can easily find out whether someone is reading your message or not, and with this, you can also stop it by changing your app settings.

Change these settings immediately if someone else is reading your private WhatsApp messages.
Change these settings immediately if someone else is reading your private WhatsApp messages.

This is how people read your WhatsApp messages.

WhatsApp has introduced WhatsApp Web or Link Device feature for the convenience of its users, but some people take advantage of it wrongly. They secretly log in to the web version of your WhatsApp on their device using this feature to read your WhatsApp chats. With this, they can easily keep an eye on your conversations. In such a situation, if you also feel that someone is reading your discussions or keeping an eye on you, you have to check some settings in your WhatsApp, and you can quickly know. You can check whether your WhatsApp is login into any other device.

Check your settings like this.

If you want to know whether your WhatsApp is logged in on any other device or not, first open WhatsApp on your phone and then click on the three dots given in the top right corner. Click on the Linked Devices option shown here. After the choice of Linked Devices is opened, you can see which devices your account is logged in to, and you can quickly logout by clicking on that device. Along with this, if you want, you can also remove unwanted devices.

Leave a Comment