Babar Azam broke the record of Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli in T20 cricket

New Delhi, Sports Desk. Babar Azam, playing for Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League, has set a big record in T20 cricket with the help of his bat. Babar Azam scored 64 runs in 39 balls with the help of 10 fours in the first eliminator match against Islamabad United on Friday.

During this, Babar Azam completed 9000 runs in his T20 career. Babar Azam has become the fastest batsman to score 9000 runs in T20 cricket. He left behind veterans like Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli in this matter. Babar Azam completed 9000 T20 runs in 245 innings.

Earlier this record was recorded in the name of Chris Gayle, who completed 9000 T20 runs in 249 innings. Former India captain Virat Kohli remains at the third position on this list, having completed 9000 T20 runs in 271 innings.

Australia’s David Warner occupies fourth place in terms of completing the fastest 9000 T20 runs. The Australian opener completed 9000 T20 runs in 273 innings. Former Australia captain Aaron Finch is fifth on this list, who completed 9000 T20 runs in 281 innings.

Fastest batsman to complete 9000 T20 runs (in innings)

245 – Babar Azam
249 – Chris Gayle
271 – Virat Kohli
273 – David Warner
281 – Aaron Finch

Babar Azam’s team won

Babar Azam-led Peshawar Zalmi beat Islamabad United by 12 runs in the first eliminator. Peshawar Zalmi batting first scored 183 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. In response, Islamabad United’s team could score 171 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs.

READ MORE:- WPL 2023: Mumbai beat Gujarat by 55 runs, qualify for playoffs

READ MORE:- Shubman Gill Spotted Outside Club In Mumbai, Trolls Say, “Getting Too Much ‘Attention’”

Leave a Comment